2011 Winners

Check out the complete list of winners from the 2011 Celebration of the Motorcycle Event at Del Mar

2011 Winners

Here is a complete listing of 2011 Del Mar “Celebration of the Motorcycle” winners from all entry categories. Congratulations to all!

Best in Show
1915 Henderson, Steve Huntzinger

Walter Worsch Excellence Award
1956 Ariel HS Scrambler, Mike Howarth

American Production 1901-1929

1st-1915 Henderson, Steve Huntzinger
2nd-1919 Indian Daytona Racer, Mike Madden
3rd-1913 Thor, Pat and Cris Simmons

European Production 1901-1945

1st-1938 BMW R66, Evan and Brian Bell
2nd-1942 Aermacchi AlaVerde, Ziggy and Lisa Dee
3rd-1932 BMW R2, Evan and Brian Bell

European Production 1946-1964

1st-1954 BMW R68, Jeff Dean
2nd-1952 BMW R67/2, Phil and Mary Blackburn
3rd-1947 Gilera Saturno Sport, Marcelo Doffo

European Production 1965-1977

1st-1974 MV Augusta 750S, Simon Graham
2nd-1966 Ducati Monza, Dave Alphonso
3rd-1972 Moto Guzzi V-7 Sport, Bill and Domani Ross

British Production 1921-1962

1st-1937 Brough Superior SS-80, Gene Brown
*2nd-1938 Velocette, Clay Burton
*2nd-1948 BSA C-11, Brian Anderson
3rd-1954 Matchless G-80S, Victor Triple
* Tie

British Production 1963-1977

1st-1970 BSA Thunderbolt, Bill Huffman
2nd-1968 Triumph Bonneville, John Bradley
3rd-1970 BSA 441 Victor Special, Bill Huffman

Japanese Production 1957-1987

1st-1975 Kawasaki Mach IV, Dan Ambrecht
2nd-1984 Honda VFR, John Parra
3rd-1979 Yamaha XS-400, John Parra

Competition 1950-1980

1st-1955 Moto Rumi Junior, Dan Barnes
2nd-1971 BSA Rob North Triple, Rob North

Preservation 1899-1962

1st-1913 Iver-Johnson, Jim Lattin
2nd-1910 and 1/2 Yale, Urban Hirsch III
3rd-1899 DeDion Bouton, Larry Feece

Sidecars: all years

1st-1942 BMW WWII Military, Ziggy Dee
2nd-1956 Ariel Square 4, James Shaffer
3rd-1965 Italjet 50cc Conquistado, Marcelo Doffo

Custom Post 1947

1st-1964 Triumph TR6R, Stephen Lacy
2nd-1949 Vincent Rapide, Frank Hoogen
3rd-1947 Triumph Bobber, David Edwards